The International Academic Board (IAB)

Dr Joseph Haldane, IAFOR and Osaka University, Japan, & University College London, United Kingdom
Professor Jun Arima, President, IAFOR & University of Tokyo, Japan
Professor Anne Boddington, Executive Vice-President and Provost, IAFOR & Middlesex University, United Kingdom
Professor Barbara Lockee, Virginia Tech, United States
Professor Donald E. Hall, Binghamton University, United States
Dr James W. McNally, University of Michigan, United States & NACDA Program on Aging
Professor Haruko Satoh, Osaka University, Japan
Dr Grant Black, Chuo University, Japan
Professor Dexter Da Silva, Keisen University, Japan
Professor Gary E. Swanson, University of Northern Colorado, United States (fmr.)
Professor Baden Offord, Centre for Human Rights Education, Curtin University, Australia & Cultural Studies Association of Australasia
Professor Frank S. Ravitch, Michigan State University College of Law, United States
Professor William Baber, Kyoto University, Japan

Members of the IAFOR Board of Directors and The Academic Governing Board are standing members of the Global Programme Committee. Members of the IAAB are consultative members.

Conference Chair

Evangelia Chrysikou
Evangelia Chrysikou
Bartlett School of Sustainable Construction
University College London
United Kingdom

Conference Programme Committee

Dimitrios Buhalis, Bournemouth University Business School, United Kingdom
Dorina Cadar, Brighton & Sussex Medical School, United Kingdom
Jane Biddulph, Research Department of Epidemiology and Public Health, UCL, United Kingdom
Stefano Capolongo, Polytechnic University of Milan, Italy
Carina Dantes, SHINE 2Europe, Portugal
Ava Fatah, Bartlett School of Architecture, UCL, United Kingdom
Eddy Davelaar, Department of Psychological Sciences, Birkbeck, University of London, United Kingdom
Isaiah Durosaiye, School of Architecture, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Joseph Falzon, Centre for Research & Innovation, Malta
Dr Joseph Haldane, IAFOR and Osaka University, Japan, & University College London, United Kingdom (Conference Co-chair)
Paul Higgs, Faculty of Brain Sciences, UCL, United Kingdom
Fernando Loizides, School of Computer Science & Informatics, Cardiff University, United Kingdom
Elena Petelos, Faculty of Medicine, University of Crete, Greece & Faculty of Health, Medicine & Life Sciences, Maastricht University, Netherlands
Eleftheria Savvopoulou, SynThesis Architects, Greece
Anastasios Tellios, School of Architecture, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Greg Williams, University of Manchester, United Kingdom

Back to Top

Conference Review Committee

IAFOR's peer review process, which involves both reciprocal review and the use of Review Committees, is overseen by conference Organising Committee members under the guidance of the Academic Governing Board. Review Committee members are established academics who hold PhDs or other terminal degrees in their fields and who have previous peer review experience.

If you would like to apply to serve on the EGen2023 Review Committee, please visit our application page.

Back to Top

Previous Committees

Previous Programme Committees

View details of organising committees at past EGen conferences via the links below.

Previous Review Committees

View details of review committees at past EGen conferences via the links below.

Back to Top